Some ideas…

So here are a few of the houseboats I have seen. My boat should be a place where I can live so the basic list of things I would like on it are the ones you would find in a home:

Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
Livingroom/Office/ETCRoom

And then I would like a lot of deck space where I can set chairs in summer and maybe a BBQ.

It is important for me that the space have a lot of light. The gardening may have to be done near the mooring.

Perebo-house-boat.jpg

houseboats+6.jpg

Live-off-The-Land-15-Gorgeous-Floating-Houseboats-3.jpg

schwimmhaus01.jpg

houseboat8.jpg

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Three terms: scow hull, rectangular barge and windage.

So this is a scow hull: A rectangular barge is what my new friend Mr Efficiency recommends. This is what a rectangular barge looks like:[![Deckbarge734.jpg] And finally, I am told that one of the benefits of the scow is that it has “... Continue →