More ideas and more questions

I saw this site in whicha man builds himself a houseboat from scratch and without plans. The finalproduct is quite close to the space that I would like to have.

he built this
houseboat6.jpg

and then went on to do this:

Bennet'sCreek1.jpg

Rob Reihelds Houseboat

There is a bit of a back and forth going on in the forum about the advantages of a scow as opposed to cilinders of GRP or aluminium sealed with polyuretane (CBD Boat Design).

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

I live in Berlin. I have lived here for about 4 years and I have occupied a beautiful old apartment in the very center of the city. Walking the canals, I have seen people living in house boats and I thought I should try building one. As with every projet, this one starts with the usual question: How hard could it be? Well… let´s find out.